I.C.E. (Audio) & Electrical Upgrades Post all your I.C.E. (In Car Entertainment) and wiring questions here (Audio, video etc.)

How difficult...

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2006
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
WNxKeyeesEX2001 is an unknown quantity at this point
How difficult...

How do you install a sub? I have no experience installing any kind of sound equipment in my car. I would like the sub to be in my trunk. I plan to only buy one sub at first but eventually a second one. Also is it necessary to install an aftermarket head unit?
Old 07-07-2006
Official Rattlesnake Hunter

02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of
If you know nothing about audio equipment, I woldnt try it!

you could fry your amp, sub, or worse your self!!!

Electrical burns HURT!!! I can tell you first hand!

good luck!
Old 07-07-2006
Registered!!

WNxKeyeesEX2001 is an unknown quantity at this point
My question then is, how do i learn?
Old 07-07-2006

02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of02BLKCIVIC has much to be proud of
Ahhhhh!

Step one) power wire form battery to amp.

2) Connect remote wire to amp!

3) Ground amp. (Search the site its been discussed where exactly to ground it)

4) Put subs & amp in the trunk. Run speaker wire from amp to sub.

5) Plug in RCA's.

And BUMP!!!

I assume you are going to get an after market deck. But you don’t need one.