Suspension Performance Modifications Post Suspension related modification information and/or questions here

Skunk2 Pro S Coilover issues! please Help

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2013
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
bassboy is an unknown quantity at this point
Skunk2 Pro S Coilover issues! please Help

So, first of all im a newbie at this forum thing, i am also a newbie as far as knowing a lot about cars just so u guys know.

so my stock struts and shocks were chopping my tires according to the mechanic so i bought Skunk Pro S II Coil overs, i figured if i was going to spend money might as well spend it wisely i guess, but now i have an issue, every time i drive my car i feel the car is like jumping around; bubble heading if u will. I made the mechanic bring the car up a about an inch more to see if that would make it better but i still feel it.

Can you guys please help me or at least give me some guidance as to what i can do to before my back breaks in half.
Thanks guys
Old 03-18-2013
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts
GolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to behold
Re: Skunk2 Pro S Coilover issues! please Help

The spring rate on those is 10kg/mm or 560 lbs. That's a high rate for a daily driver. Improperly matched spring rate to shock combos can cause bounciness and also high spring rates. If its killing your back sell them and get a softer rate.
Old 03-18-2013
Registered!!