Parts and Products Post new products, talk about parts other than electrical, drivetrain and suspension.

I am a Newbie and don't know what to do

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2002
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
MCivicExSedanV is an unknown quantity at this point
I am a Newbie and don't know what to do

I know you guys probably don't care but i want to add some parts to my 2k1 civic (automatic trans.) but i don't know what to do.[IMG]i/expressions/face-icon-small-confused.gif[/IMG][IMG]i/expressions/face-icon-small-confused.gif[/IMG][IMG]i/expressions/face-icon-small-confused.gif[/IMG] i have researched and looked around but not much of it makes sense since i don't know jack about cars. so i was wondering if somebody could help me out on what i can add to generally add performance. After i get some performance i will move on to looks and I.C.E[IMG]i/expressions/face-icon-small-cool.gif[/IMG]
Old 03-04-2002
Registered!!

antidote11 is an unknown quantity at this point
The basics - the first three things you want to do are Intake, Header, and then cat-back exhaust. Usually in that order.
They really don't do much until you combine all three......then you will feel the difference more. Start off with that.....
for your car, you can get the AEM Short Ram intake (short tube) or the Injen Short Ram.......you could also get the Injen Cold Air Intake (long tube)
which places the filter outside the engine bay...the short ram versions will have a short tube with the filter residing inside your engine bay.
Old 03-04-2002
Registered!!

importspd is an unknown quantity at this point
you know what, save your money and buy a venom nitrous kit or a wait til a turbo or supercharger comes out and get one of those, but if you insist on doing the typical intake, headers, exhaust...make sure you get a performance chip sometime along the way
Old 03-04-2002
Registered!!

how long will it take for a supercharge or turbo?.. i don't know about getting nos. ill blow myself up