I.C.E. (Audio) & Electrical Upgrades Post all your I.C.E. (In Car Entertainment) and wiring questions here (Audio, video etc.)

Headlight Upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2009
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
liprod is an unknown quantity at this point
Headlight Upgrade

Hey everyone - I'm new to all this so hopefully this is the right place to post...

I just got a (virtually new) Black 2008 Honda Civic EX and want to upgrade the headlights to something a little brighter and whiter/bluer. (hate the yellow stock bulbs!)

I'm on a pretty tight budget - HIDs or replacing the whole headlight assembly isn't really an option for me right now, so I've narrowed plain old bulb replacements down to a few and would like your opinion:

1) StreetGlow Xenon White 55w
http://www.streetglow.com/DH9006-DOT...&category=6319

2) Maybe the Philips Xtreme Power bulbs (only since I noticed this post in the forums: https://www.civicforums.com/forums/1...-h4-bulbs.html)

Right now I'm leaning toward the StreetGlows; Any thoughts?

Thanks!
Old 09-24-2009
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
gearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Headlight Upgrade

philips xp is the best option hands down. best bulb on the market both in terms of whiteness and brightness. i think your car takes 9006 which philips makes in xp version. search aidauto.com i think they carry it.
Old 09-24-2009
Registered!!

liprod is an unknown quantity at this point