6th Generation Civic 1996 - 2000 In the years from 1996 to 2000 Honda released it's 6th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EK9, EK4, EK3, EJ6, EJ8, EJ9, EM1

I thought these cars were supposed to get 30+mpg???

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2013
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
modular2v is an unknown quantity at this point
I thought these cars were supposed to get 30+mpg???

Hey guys. Im new to civics as I just bought a 97 with the 1.6 non vtec. Im completely ignorant when it comes to these cars as im a die hard mustang guy. Can anyone please tell me why my little 2 door 5spd car is only getting 240miles per tank? My 600hp mustang gets better fuel mileage than that and with milage this bad it defeats the purpose of the car. The kid I bought it from has in lowered on its *** with 17s, a header and off road pipe of dome sort and a spectre cold air. Any ideas on how I can get this thing to pull better mpg? Oh and im not trying to bash honda but im thinking something has to be up with this car becauseit is literally too slow to get out of its own way in 5th gear while climbing a hill with cruisecontrol on. The car is so slow that it feels unsafe on the highway. Please help guys!
Old 01-03-2013
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts
GolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to behold
Re: I thought these cars were supposed to get 30+mpg???