6th Generation Civic 1996 - 2000 In the years from 1996 to 2000 Honda released it's 6th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EK9, EK4, EK3, EJ6, EJ8, EJ9, EM1

Easy Performance Mods

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Tyrant2012 is an unknown quantity at this point
Easy Performance Mods

Hello,
I have a few questions as I am not that experienced with cars. I own a 1998 Honda Civic LX 16YB engine I believe. I just had my entire body re-done with the SI paint new grill, HID 8000K lights, blue LED dome lightening inside,got a nice stereo in it, had my head gaskets, timing belt, radiator, water pump and pulley systems re-done and replaced. Also has fully adjustable stiff springs on it now. Soon to be buying new taillights 15 inch blacked out rims and a few other things for it like fog lights and some small interior things like new mats etc. Well to get to the point I want to add a little more Umph under the hood as the engine and as far performance its pretty much stock. So I want some advice on some somewhat cheap and easy mods I can do to the engine or car itself to give it maybe 10 to 25 more HP. I dont want to do anything major like a turbo or something like that. From what I know I should put a nice Cold air intake on it and performance spark plug wires and plugs. I dont want a exhaust kit though. So if anyone can give me some advice or recommandations would be greatly appreciated thanks alot.

Name:  IMG_0036.jpg
Views: 8667
Size:  106.2 KB

Name:  IMG_0032.jpg
Views: 10109
Size:  115.9 KB

Last edited by Tyrant2012; 06-19-2011 at 01:24 AM.
Old 06-19-2011
Trance Addict

MelJ is a glorious beacon of lightMelJ is a glorious beacon of lightMelJ is a glorious beacon of lightMelJ is a glorious beacon of lightMelJ is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Easy Performance Mods