7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

This has been asked before?

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2019
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
elfred is an unknown quantity at this point
This has been asked before?

So I will do it myself by doing ISB tranny rebuild on my EL Acura ‘01, other project includes clutch kit replacement since I will be also dissecting inbetween gearbox & engine;

My question is do I need to replace my Rear main seal? Underneath the bay is dry and clean when I newbought it last December 2018, and it doesn’t leak and only have 158 km only in odometer.

I am also tinkering about timing belt and water pump job too, but all stuff in that driver side are yet good working condition and no leaks, Do I need to do this replacement too?

I am just learning about this car a months ago, still gotta lot to learn here.

Sorry for this mundane question, I know this has beatin in the bush, I could researched but I am a busy super dad, but really appreciated if anyone could give me an advice that would be awesome!!!
Side note; I’ve just online purchased from RA a China made AC Delco timing belt kit but belt included is a GATES labeled “made in USA but receipt inventory. comin from China.

Old 01-28-2019
Dr Krieger of Modification

Received 84 Likes on 58 Posts
mac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to beholdmac25 is a splendid one to behold
Re: This has been asked before?

You don't have to. But it's cheap and easy to do while you have the transmission off.
Old 01-28-2019
Registered!!

thank you mac! ok
Old 02-05-2019
Registered!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post