7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1

Help needed on HIDs

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2015
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
zetsueix is an unknown quantity at this point
Help needed on HIDs

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for posting this as I know that everyone already asked this a billion times but I really need help because I could not use the car with the headlights and bumper out of the vehicle.

I have a 2005 civic and its my first time installing hids and I went with the D2S just to give it a try. I'm having problems getting the lights to work. I triple checked everything and still couldn't find the solution. When I turn on the high beam, the projector clicks but there is no low and high beam light at all. Could it be the oem input connector(I got the 9006)? I switched out the ballasts, re installed every connection, and tested the battery(12.4V was the result) but still couldn't get it to light up. If you guys can help me out, it will be greatly appreciated.
Old 01-09-2015
Administrator
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!
Administrator

Received 1,144 Likes on 799 Posts
xRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Help needed on HIDs

Well, the good news is that the click means that you have the projector shield solenoid wired up properly. The sound you hear should be the sound of the shield dropping.