7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

My first honda performance tuning/body HELP!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2013
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
dannygrant66 is an unknown quantity at this point
My first honda performance tuning/body HELP!!

So i got my first ever car (honda civic 2001 4dr sedan Manual d17 engine) beacuse honda are jdm sexy besides that im new to the mods and what not and i just want a couple of pointers on what i should do to it lowring and stuff like that.also i wanted to know what else i could do to make this car go any faster without swaping the engine. i recent put on after market intake (cold air) and a mugen type r front lip all the help would be need thanks btw i live in canada
Old 02-14-2013
Registered!!

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
mikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of light
Re: My first honda performance tuning/body HELP!!

Originally Posted by dannygrant66
also i wanted to know what else i could do to make this car go any faster without swaping the engine.

nothing.....

if you want a car for speed and HP then you bought the wrong car
Old 02-14-2013
Registered!!

Originally Posted by mikey1
nothing.....

if you want a car for speed and HP then you bought the wrong car
i knew it wasnt at fast car at all believe me im only 17 working at mcdonalds -_-
not my first honda im plannin on gettin a nsx but thats when im older but what about mods to the body like lowring springs and rims you think cuz i have no choice to keep this car for a few years. plus im planning on buying tein springs but i only see ones for a coupe but ppl are telling me that it works for the sedan as well