7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Need help with audio (01 lx coupe)

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2012
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
echo_O is an unknown quantity at this point
Need help with audio (01 lx coupe)

Okay guys, so I just registered here on the forums. I am pretty tech savvy so hopefully car audio will come easy to me but i really need to know if this audio build will be okay for my car. I'm a complete noob when it comes to cars and this really isn't my field but its time to replace my speakers as 3 out of the 4 are blown out... stupid stock =p Anyways, here is what I came up with, with my minimal amount of research. Dont laugh at me, guys!

Also, not everything will be bought from crutchfield, it's just easier to link stuff from there since everything I want is on this website!

Head unit - http://www.crutchfield.com/p_500CDE1...T.html?tp=5684

Front speakers - http://www.crutchfield.com/p_107DB65...51s.html?tp=95

Rear speakers - http://www.crutchfield.com/p_500SPR6...-69.html?tp=91

4 Channel Amp - http://www.crutchfield.com/S-x4UxtCe...er-reviews-tab

I understand that my head unit only has 2 channels so I would need 2 Y adapters, correct? Sorry guys I'm really noob at all of this, hopefully this isn't too embarressing!

LOL damn it put this in the wrong section I think.... Can a mod move this please?!

Last edited by echo_O; 05-25-2012 at 04:38 AM. Reason: im noob
Old 05-25-2012
Registered!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
pjb3 is a glorious beacon of lightpjb3 is a glorious beacon of lightpjb3 is a glorious beacon of lightpjb3 is a glorious beacon of lightpjb3 is a glorious beacon of lightpjb3 is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Need help with audio (01 lx coupe)