7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1

RWD Conversion? Problems?

Old 03-18-2012
Future Civic Owner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
fc3857 is an unknown quantity at this point
RWD Conversion? Problems?

Hey, I want to know what kinds of problems come with converting a Front wheel drive car into a Rear wheel drive car? Other than the fact that converting a ff car to rwd is probably very expensive. Would it be easy to mess up any wiring or anything? Because, I want to have my future civic hatch to be able to drift. Thanks for the responses. P.S. Please don't flame me I am only fifteen and I am still learning.

Last edited by fc3857; 03-18-2012 at 06:24 PM. Reason: Misspelling
Old 03-18-2012
Live for the Twisties
Administrator

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
MindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud ofMindBomber has much to be proud of
Re: RWD Conversion? Problems?

it would be easy to mess up everything, since there wouldn't be a single stock part left in the car and extensive fabrication would be required.
Old 03-18-2012
Registered!!

jono237 is an unknown quantity at this point

it has been done on a 2000 si using a s2000 motor and id imagine a lot more parts from the s2000 but in the end probably cost as much as just buying a s2000
Old 03-18-2012
Gangsta Sexy

FordSlayer is an unknown quantity at this point

Its not worth the PITA or the money. If you know how to drive, you can drift a FWD, and honestly, I've never seen a civic engine that would have enough power for burnout drifting.
Old 03-18-2012
Live for the Twisties
Administrator