8th & 9th Generation Civic 2006 - 2015 9th Gen 2012 - 2015.
8th Gen 2006 - 2011.
9th Gen Chassis Codes: FB2, FB4, FB6, FG 3, FG4.
8th Gen Chassis Codes: FG1, FG2, FA1, FA3, FA5.

Im new here

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2017
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
rogerscivic is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Im new here

hello to all the members im from Canada a newbie here to this forum. i have owned a 2008 civic for about a year now i bought it used". and think its a great car so im hoping to learn as much about it with the help from this forum it curently has just over 200,000 km"s and runs excellent so im trying to keep it for a long time. im hoping to get sugestions from all the 8th gen expertes owners on here on whats the best oil-filter? to use? coolant?- filtrs fluids intervals
Old 11-04-2017
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Im new here

Welcome to the forum!

Opinions will vary. OE and OEM brands are usually best practice for a lot of stuff.
Coolant: Honda type 2

Schedules, start with your owners manual for explanation of the maintenance minder codes and time based items, etc.
Then do whatever you want LOL

Search the forum
Old 11-04-2017
"Honda - tried, true & tested...!"

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
brags is an unknown quantity at this point
Welcome to the Forum Rogerscivic.
I to own a 2008 Civic its a sedan and Yes they are great Cars.
1st thing to ask You is has the Air Bag Inflator Recal been done on it Yet.?
Old 11-04-2017
Registered!!