8th & 9th Generation Civic 2006 - 2015 9th Gen 2012 - 2015.
8th Gen 2006 - 2011.
9th Gen Chassis Codes: FB2, FB4, FB6, FG 3, FG4.
8th Gen Chassis Codes: FG1, FG2, FA1, FA3, FA5.

2010 A/C problems

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2017
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Parkerson 1234 is an unknown quantity at this point
2010 A/C problems

I have a 2010 Civic and I have been having problems with my air. I'm not a mechanic so I don't really know where to start looking. A few months back I got my freon tested and everything was fine. Sometimes my air will cut on and sometimes it will not. I can be riding or sitting idle and it will come on for a minute and it might stay on or go off. When it comes on sometimes it is so cold that I have to turn it off. About a month ago I turned it on and heard a small knock. After that for about a month I had no problems at all with it. Now it is back to the on and off problem. Sometimes I can be riding down the road and hit a bump and it will either come on or go off. It is really annoying. I would really like some help on the problem because it is getting warmer and soon it will be summer.

Please help!!
Old 04-10-2017
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2010 A/C problems

Check the small 3 wire connector that sits on top of the alternator. Is it fully clicked together, no damage, not hacked apart, no bare wires showing?