8th & 9th Generation Civic 2006 - 2015 9th Gen 2012 - 2015.
8th Gen 2006 - 2011.
9th Gen Chassis Codes: FB2, FB4, FB6, FG 3, FG4.
8th Gen Chassis Codes: FG1, FG2, FA1, FA3, FA5.

8th Gen Performance Torque Converter

Old 12-07-2015
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cfermin00 is an unknown quantity at this point
8th Gen Performance Torque Converter

Hey guy Newbie here. Just wanted to know what you guys thought about getting a performance torque converter? And also where and which one could I buy? I'm trying to increase acceleration and overall performance of course. Tell me if this is a waste of time and if so, what should I concentrate on?
Old 12-07-2015
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 8th Gen Performance Torque Converter

performance torque converter?
LOL!
It's an ECONOBOX. High stall TC would be a waste and would kill your gas mileage.

If you want a fast car, buy a fast car (like an Si).
Old 12-08-2015
Registered!!

pare_john is an unknown quantity at this point

Calling a Si a fast car is laughable as well. But I have to agree with his comment
Old 12-08-2015

ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by pare_john