8th & 9th Generation Civic 2006 - 2015 9th Gen 2012 - 2015.
8th Gen 2006 - 2011.
9th Gen Chassis Codes: FB2, FB4, FB6, FG 3, FG4.
8th Gen Chassis Codes: FG1, FG2, FA1, FA3, FA5.

Mufflers on 2012 Civic

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2012
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
dragon9691 is an unknown quantity at this point
Mufflers on 2012 Civic

I was looking into getting an exhaust or muffler for my new Civic, but I'm kinda new to this so wanted tok now if I needed to get the full exhaust system or just the Muffler to change the sound of my car.

Also I am open to any suggestions you guys have to offer on this or any other performance parts. Just starting to upgrade my car so any suggestion is welcomed.
Old 07-18-2012
Registered!!

20twelve is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Mufflers on 2012 Civic

Not sure if this is the correct forum for this but ill offer up my knowledge to ya. You can have a muffler shop cut off the stock muffler and weld a new one on for around $50. Do some research on YouTube and such for finding the exhaust sound you would like. I settled on the vibrant streetpower muffler. It's flat black and looks really good on the car. It cost me about $80-90 I think online with shipping. Just make sure you get the correct pipe diameter for the best fitment. I believe its 2 1/4 inch. It sounds great, has a straight-through design and best of all isn't loud and raspy no matter how hard you get on it. Just a nice hum that drownds out the engine and road a little. Hope this helps.
Old 08-08-2012
New Civic Owner

jsquaredmn is an unknown quantity at this point

im in the same boat...i am looking for a setup for my 2012 LX Coupe...i havent seen anything yet out there...any suggestions would help...thanks
Old 09-07-2012
Registered!!

B15Fred can only hope to improve

Originally Posted by dragon9691