8th & 9th Generation Civic 2006 - 2015 9th Gen 2012 - 2015.
8th Gen 2006 - 2011.
9th Gen Chassis Codes: FB2, FB4, FB6, FG 3, FG4.
8th Gen Chassis Codes: FG1, FG2, FA1, FA3, FA5.

Buying my first Civic - share your tips!

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
mrschwabe is an unknown quantity at this point
Buying my first Civic - share your tips!

Hi there, my girlfriend and I are looking to buy our first Honda Civic. We want to find a great bang-for-your-buck kind of deal.

It didn't take long before we were able to line up a potential car.

It's a 2007 Civic, automatic, with 60,000 miles on it... and that's all I know so far! But will be checking it out in person tomorrow. So later I'll update this thread with the complete specs and perhaps some pictures too.

In the meantime, I'd like to ask - what should I be looking for when I check out this Civic ?

I'm new to buying cars in general, so any tips are appreciated (especially those that regard the 07 Civics). Thx !

Last edited by mrschwabe; 08-23-2011 at 12:19 PM.
Old 08-23-2011
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
gearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Buying my first Civic - share your tips!