8th & 9th Generation Civic 2006 - 2015 9th Gen 2012 - 2015.
8th Gen 2006 - 2011.
9th Gen Chassis Codes: FB2, FB4, FB6, FG 3, FG4.
8th Gen Chassis Codes: FG1, FG2, FA1, FA3, FA5.

new to civic

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
crasyasian is an unknown quantity at this point
new to civic

*Flame suit on*

I am new to civic world, well hybrid world at that.

I own STi for years, but my son is 4 hours away one way, and gas is a killer.

So I went with a 2009 civic hybrid. I know I will get flame for this, but who care

so that out of the way, here are some question:

1. Will lowering the car change it MPG?

2. STi have lip to change the aero, to help, will it do the same for the civic?

3. Will changing wheel effect the MPG?

4. I was a suspension guy in STi world, would braces help or hurt MPG?

Any help would be kindly greatful, if you don't have anything nice to say,
please reframe from say anything at all.

Thank, T.
Old 07-29-2011
PITA Admin
Administrator

Received 1,440 Likes on 1,196 Posts
sdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud of
Re: new to civic

1. Why? maybe will change some of the underside flow of air, but don't know specifics.
2. Not really sure. Some of the miata guys cut out the lower side of the rear bumper so it does not dam the air in there.