8th & 9th Generation Civic 2006 - 2015 9th Gen 2012 - 2015.
8th Gen 2006 - 2011.
9th Gen Chassis Codes: FB2, FB4, FB6, FG 3, FG4.
8th Gen Chassis Codes: FG1, FG2, FA1, FA3, FA5.

Might be coming back

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2010
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AudioQuest is an unknown quantity at this point
Might be coming back

There is a good chance that I may be getting out of my 2008 CRV lease this month and back into a Civic sedan (2010 Canadian Sport model (LX)). It depends on whether I can get the pricing I want and what the ramifications of the lease agreement are. I've been driving a small AWD suv since 2003, so getting back into a smaller sedan will be a bit of culture shock I'm sure. A few questions:

- How's the current Civic in the winter? I will be buying snow tires for it.
- How's the 4-speaker stereo system? Is it "good enough" - I'm not a real stereo nut, don't need crazy power or bass.
- My last Civic (03) was a pain in the a$$ to change the oil, have they improved the location of the oil filter?
- How's the auto transmission? Nice shifting or clunky?
- Power of the 1.8: decent? I always found the D17 to be a little underpowered.

Thanks!
Old 09-09-2010
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
gearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Might be coming back