8th & 9th Generation Civic 2006 - 2015 9th Gen 2012 - 2015.
8th Gen 2006 - 2011.
9th Gen Chassis Codes: FB2, FB4, FB6, FG 3, FG4.
8th Gen Chassis Codes: FG1, FG2, FA1, FA3, FA5.

Ipod link is sweet

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-2006
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
pico is an unknown quantity at this point
Cool Ipod link is sweet

Lovin my new Ipod link. I think it is pretty easy to use also. I am a bit of a techy so it may prove more difficult for some. It takes about an hour to load the software and update the ipod. From then, a bit of repition to learn how to manipulate the Ipod through the stereo then its smooth sailing. You never have a dead battery, the sound is crystal clear, and no looking down to adjust the songs. I like it alot.
Old 05-24-2006
Registered!!

KernelG is an unknown quantity at this point
Question

Hey Pico,

(I'm a newb here, about to join the ranks!)

Can the iPod be used without the synth voice installs? I'm a techy as well, but am a little weary of loading all that stuff into my iPod.

After reading a couple of bad reviews, I was about to pass on the iPod link, but it would be great to hear otherwise.
Old 05-24-2006
Registered!!

Originally Posted by KernelG
Hey Pico,

(I'm a newb here, about to join the ranks!)

Can the iPod be used without the synth voice installs? I'm a techy as well, but am a little weary of loading all that stuff into my iPod.

After reading a couple of bad reviews, I was about to pass on the iPod link, but it would be great to hear otherwise.
Yes! It may prove a bit difficult if you have a 30 or 60 gig model. Simply because you would have to recognize the first song of each playlist,artist, ect. It would work really well if you just like to run it at random. The text didnt take up that much space but I have a 30 gig and have a lot of space left over. I can imagine it would be more of an issue with a mini or nano ipod. Also you must have a fourth gen ipod or newer.