Introduce Yourself! New member to the site? Stop in here and introduce yourself and make some friends. Strangers = danger!!

not so new here

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2009
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
sataniksyndrome is an unknown quantity at this point
not so new here

Hello everyone, I'm actually not so new here, but I am new in a way, since I did register here in october 2005, but I haven't visited this site since maybe december 2005, an the reason for that being is car depression, you know when you get the new car and you crash it, then fix it, then someone else crashes into you 5 weeks after the previous accident and 4 weeks after it was repaired? Well that was me, I initially planned to learn and and work on this car as a project, but after the 2 consecutive accidents I completely lost faith in owning a perfectly preserved car and lost my ego to even proceed with the project, kind-of like losing your best friend. Well a few years later, I still have this car. I ran into a buddy of mine from back in high school at my job a few months back and it turns out he's a professional auto mechanic and has also owned 2 hondas (95 del sol completely tuned up by himslef, and his current 1st gen crv). After he learned that I had an '05 civic 5 speed, he nearly killed me for wanting to get rid of it, well not really, but he thought it was stupid and that the car is no where near being dead. He then offered to help me restore the car to where it should be up to date with maintenance (tune ups and such). Well I gotta say, I am an idiot for wanting to get rid of it, because it has 102K miles on it still with the original clutch, and the engine runs like the day i got the car new, the only thing I'm doing is replacing the control arms tomorrow, bushing on them are warn. But so far the timing belt has been replaced along with the water pump, a clutch master and slave cylinders replaced, threw in a K&N for the stock intake (the engine feels like it revitalized),