I need help! Civic bogging?

Old 10-27-2014
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
bluesmoke is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi i just bought my 97 civic a couple days ago and it started to almost bog or stutter i guess you could say when accelerating. So im in first get up to about 15-20KM and it feels like its losing power drop it into 2nd goes fine till about 25-30KM starts doing it again? i changed the plugs and fuel filter and it ran fine for a day or 2 then this morning started to do it again? could low oil be the cause of this or am i looking at a totally different issue?! im located in Kelowna BC if anyone is local civic wiz and could help me diagnose this issue id be stoked as im a student and cant afford so many shop bills! car is a 97 civic CX with 275,000 km 5 speed.
Old 10-27-2014
Super Moderator

Received 21 Likes on 8 Posts
Poopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of light
Re: I need help! Civic bogging?

I dunno, is the oil low? Is the air filter clean?
Old 10-27-2014
Registered!!

Originally Posted by Poopies
I dunno, is the oil low? Is the air filter clean?
im gunna put some more oil in her and see what happens would driving it cold make it do that? not sure where air filter is? didnt come with owners manual..... not having fun with my new purchase
Old 10-27-2014
Super Moderator

Received 21 Likes on 8 Posts
Poopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of light