Heald college

Old 04-30-2004
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
03CivicEX03 should not be trusted03CivicEX03 should not be trusted
Heald college

Has anyone here been to Heald college? What do you guys think of it? It is worth it spending 22 thousand for 18 months? I want some inside from you guys, because i'm heading there on july and start my semeter there. I was thinking it is worth the money because now i not doing good in college. Should i go or not? Some people telling to go it good for my field and some people said it too much money and not worth 22gs to get AA and you can't find job in you field.Right now i don't know should i spend 22g for 18 months.
Old 05-01-2004
Registered!!

Pibe54 is an unknown quantity at this point
I went through the same thing a couple months ago. I graduated with a 3.0 in high school but when i went to community college and it sucked. I got sick of it and decided to check out hands on schools. I checked out Heald, University of Phoenix, and Devry. Heald is a front. Basically if they get you a 12 dollar job they have done their job. And you will most lkely transfer to Devry to get your bachelors degree. University of Phoenix seems ok, but for some reason i didn't trust them at all. Devry offers you a bachelors degree and lets you dress comfortably. I have been at devry for 3 months now and im almost getting straight A's. Its really easy for me, but i can also see that i dont belong their. All the people their make excuses, show up late, are lazy, dont want to do work and always get away with it. If you can do A LOT of easy work that will keep you busy, stay motivated, and organized i think Devry is the best way to go. A friend of mine recently graduated from devry and she was offered a 40,000 dollar job. She turned it down so she can get her masters. I will graduate in two years because i completed a few classes at community college. Good luck with your decision and sorry for the long post imp:
Old 05-01-2004
Registered!!