Overheating or loss of coolant, heater blowing cold If you are having overheating of loss of coolant issues, post here!

overheating with no heat and coolant loss/overflow

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2015
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
blazebrown is an unknown quantity at this point
overheating with no heat and coolant loss/overflow

So first off I would like to say that I am new to the Honda fourm, so I'm not all up to date with this. Anyways my 2002 honda civic has been overheating a lot lately and I honestly have no clue what to do now, it overheats while driving and also when idling. When it overheats I get no heat inside (just cold air) and the fans kick in. I originally checked the coolant overflow tank and it was empty, so I put some in. Drove for about half an hour and it overheated again, checked the coolant and it was right to the cap on the overflow tank. Took it back to my work and they thought it was an air lock, so they tried that, still nothing, they also replaced the thermostat and the rad fans. And it's been still overheating with no heat and also the coolant has been disappearing and then reappearing. Does anybody know what is causing this problem?
Old 05-12-2015
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Stock 99 is a glorious beacon of lightStock 99 is a glorious beacon of lightStock 99 is a glorious beacon of lightStock 99 is a glorious beacon of lightStock 99 is a glorious beacon of lightStock 99 is a glorious beacon of light
Re: overheating with no heat and coolant loss/overflow

Probably your head gasket..read this link

https://www.civicforums.com/forums/3...reference.html
The following 2 users liked this post by Stock 99:
DOCROD (11-06-2023), L00sid (01-10-2024)
Old 05-12-2015
Registered!!

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts