Canada East Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, PEI, Nova Scotia, Newfoundland

G2 road test...(need some advice)

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2003
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
jason_wu is an unknown quantity at this point
G2 road test...(need some advice)

i'm taking my G2 road test later this week. i've been driving for almost two years now with my G2. i've reviewed my drivers handbook and feel confident about passing the test.

from what i heard, the test is supposed to be 35 minutes long and deals mainly with the highway. is this true? what i mean is, do the driving intstructors have any sneaky tricks up their sleeves like making you do stuff you already learned on your G1 test?
Old 12-15-2003
Registered!!

1llmatic will become famous soon enough
make sure u check ur blind spot when u make a left turn.
Old 12-15-2003
Registered!!

Blkcivic is an unknown quantity at this point
U mean ur G test?? one tip for u.. drive safely
Old 12-16-2003
i want a baby hummer :)

babychai is an unknown quantity at this point
make your mirror check VERY OBVIOUS..

stop sign: complete stop. bob your head left. bob middle. bob right. bob middle. GO! (if it's clear and it's your turn)

blind spot: make it obvious.

the test is just go to highway. merge. make 1 lane change left. make 1 lane change right. get off the highway. find side street to make emergency stop/3 point turn/parallel parking. go back to DMV and front in. that's it!!

drive speed limit - 5km/h.

good luck!
Old 12-16-2003
Registered!!

SedanBoy is an unknown quantity at this point
if you're taking your test during heavy traffic times, make sure it's safe to change lanes on the highway. i had my test during rush hour and when i was asked to change lanes, there was no opportunity and when i told the tester that it wasn't safe, he actually said he would have failed me if i forced a lane change and not acknowledged it being unsafe.