Bolt-on Engine Performance Modifications Intake, header, exhaust, flywheel, pulley and other bolt on information and questions belong here.

Exhaust help

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2014
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
HerpDerp1919 is an unknown quantity at this point
Exhaust help

Okay, im new to aftermarket exhaust. The exhaust on my civic rusted out and dropped at the header. Its loud as hell and i want to quiet it down a bit. Ive looked at aftermarket exhaust but every single one of them has this weird triangle flange on the pipe that would go to my header, what is that for?
heres a link to an item i looked at
http://www.ebay.com/itm/92-95-HONDA-CIVIC-DX-LX-92-00-CIVIC-EX-POLISHED-CATBACK-EXHAUST-MUFFLER-SYSTEM-/141252431465?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&fits=Year%3A1998%7CMake%3AHonda&hash=item20e34d0e69&vxp=mtr
Ive also noticed that the triangle connecter is on all the test pipes, would i need to purchase a test pipe as well for this all to fit and hook up correctly? if i do will this mess up my catalytic convertor or mess up my motor?
*I know its ebay and at that price its not gonna last long. But the car isnt in the best shape and i want to make it a little nicer before dropping big bucks on exhaust*
Old 10-05-2014
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Exhaust help

That's a cat back set. The triangle flange would be on the undercar cat....and it loooooooks like that set in the pic is NOT for a car that has the cat on the manifold.