Remote start install tips (from Gunner, not OP)

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
hardrew_rolly is an unknown quantity at this point
Remote start install tips (from Gunner, not OP)

hi,
im newbie here..
is there someone who has diy step by step procedure to install remote start in honda civic cx 1999 model. i found one but its 99 dx.. is it the same wiring harness? and if someone has it or know it please help me it would really great if it has a picture of step by step procedure but if none it is also great...

thank you..

Last edited by sdaidoji; 11-30-2013 at 12:57 PM.
Old 11-21-2011
^Warranty voider

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Running Riot is a glorious beacon of lightRunning Riot is a glorious beacon of lightRunning Riot is a glorious beacon of lightRunning Riot is a glorious beacon of lightRunning Riot is a glorious beacon of light
Re: need help...

get a hanes manual for 20 dollars. It will have what you seek.
Old 12-01-2011
Registered!!

hi...
i already installed my remote starter in my civic 99 cx ...when i press the remote start it says start error..i dont know whats wrong..

im pretty sure i did right connection except for the brake switch and tach wire because i cannot find them..and also i cannot locate the parking light wire...

if someone have an idea where i can find the "tach wire", the right "brake switch wire" and the "parking light wire" please help me ....

and one more thing im a little bit confused about the ignition wire because i have 2 ignition wire first one is the black/yellow wire and the other one is the yellow wire...where should i put the ignition wire from the remote brain.. in the black/yellow wire or in the yellow wire..

thank you very much in advance...
Old 12-01-2011
A true genius admits that he/she knows nothing.....CLOSED SAT/SUN

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts