Engine Performance Modifications Post information/questions about Forced Induction, Nitrous, Engine Building and Swaps here.

Just bought a 99 ex want to turbo it...

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2016
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
ej8_Sosa is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Just bought a 99 ex want to turbo it...

I really want to install a turbo on my 99 ex any ideas on a cheap but good set up? im not really looking into too much power. this would still be my daily driver but i just want to have a little more fun whenever the road is clear! Also ill need to know all the parts i would need to buy and if there's anything i will need to upgrade to support a turbo. Sorry if any of this sounds dumb im new to the car scene!
Old 01-15-2016
Administrator
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!
Administrator

Received 1,146 Likes on 801 Posts
xRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Just bought a 99 ex want to turbo it...

Give us a budget. I would highly advise against cheaping out on a turbo setup. You'll regret it later. You can, however, shop frugally, finding good condition used items, finding good deals on quality components, etc.

Bear in mind that installing a turbo setup, while fun as hell, will inevitably lead to increased/more frequent maintenance and maintenance costs. So, look at that for the long run with running a turbo setup on an engine originally not designed with a turbo.
Old 01-15-2016
Registered!!

ej8_Sosa is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by xRiCeBoYx
Give us a budget