Suspension Performance Modifications Post Suspension related modification information and/or questions here

EJ8 sedan suspension HELP!!?

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2015
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
EJ8D is an unknown quantity at this point
Question EJ8 sedan suspension HELP!!?

Hi, I'm new to this forum I dont know how active this is because i usually use a facebook group which everyone is rude and loves to hate.

MY question is this:
I have a ej8 sedan ex.
i want to lower it because it's never been lowered.
it's my first time lowering a car.
I bought no brand coil overs but nver installed them because people told me they get bouncy and dangerous.
I researched a little and I think I'm going to buy some eibach lowering springs

My budget right now is 310$

So I found that eibach is pretty reputable and popular throughout internet.

I found 2 types of lowering springs:

prokit and sportline

pro kit gives less of a drop while sportline gives more of a drop

I want to get the most drop out of my money at the moment
I dont want to buy extra things such as camber kit or anything like that I just want to go lower.

will i need a camber kit for sportline? or should I just get the prokit? do i need camber kit for the prokit? help me.

also one more question:
Is this possible? I had no brand adjustable coil overs worth 50$ what if i ought the eibach springs and replace the springs from the coilovers to eibach will that become adjustable?

thanks in advance
Old 02-23-2015
PITA Admin
Administrator

Received 1,440 Likes on 1,196 Posts
sdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud ofsdaidoji has much to be proud of
Re: EJ8 sedan suspension HELP!!?