Suspension Performance Modifications Post Suspension related modification information and/or questions here

ebay "coilovers"

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2014
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Jfudge01 is an unknown quantity at this point
ebay "coilovers"

Ok so im new to my 97 ex coupe and the left side of the car rides 1.5 inches lower than the right. Im fairly sure I need new springs, or struts or both.
Now I know you usually get what you pay for, but I am wondering if anybody here has actually used the type pictured here
http://www.ebay.com/itm/RED-JDM-Adjustable-Suspension-FRONT-REAR-Coilover-Lowering-Spring-Sleeve-Kit-/111068711521?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item19dc360a61&vxp=mtr
Also, to further my lack of knowledge about my car, I am right to assume I have struts all the way around correct? The reason I ask is because I thought coilovers only worked with shocks.

Also, im not a racer just a guy that wants my car to ride at an equal height all around. I assume there wilk be a fluery of "dont buy ebay..." which is okay but I would like specific examples as to why if you could enlighten me. Thanks!
Old 05-08-2014
Registered!!

Re: ebay "coilovers"

I would also like to know, if I am going to have my car sit lower (I find 1-2 inches lower to be pretty cooo looking) do I need to replace the control arms and get camber kits.
Or will it still be ok?
Old 05-09-2014
Super Moderator

Received 21 Likes on 8 Posts
Poopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of lightPoopies is a glorious beacon of light