Mechanical Problems/Vehicle Issues and Fix-it Forum If you've got a problem you just can't figure out, a noise you can't diagnose, or a Check Engine Light that won't go away, ask about it here!

Complete NOOB need some help.....

Old 01-26-2013
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Spazzyt5 is an unknown quantity at this point
Complete NOOB need some help.....

OK I have 97 civic lx 4 door sedan. I know very little about civics. This car is a daily driver to and from work, I don't have plans of engine swapping or upgrading for more power, I put all that time in money into my 97 ford diesel. Beside that I am pretty mechanical though, I need some help with a few engine codes. I went today to get a NC inspection and found out my CEL wasn't coming on (when you turn the key to the on position), so quick search of this forum I found it could be the bulb. I got home and pulled out the instrument cluster and the bulb was burnt, put one from another spot in there to test. Doing this I now find that my CEL is on, so I had advance auto run the codes and it came back with 8 HOLY CRAP!!!!!
P0122
P0113
P1509
P0135
P0141
P0301
P0303
P1300

I have searched and I know what they all mean. My question is where do I start? And do any of these codes deal with each other, meaning if I fix one thing it will fix a few codes.

The only thing I have done to the car since I bought was drop the tranny put in a new clutch, throw out bearing. New axels and rotors and brakes. I also a fluciating idle, I have removed the IACV and clean with no help.

Again I and a NOOB and if you all need more info let me know. Thanks for the help.
Old 01-26-2013
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts