I.C.E. (Audio) & Electrical Upgrades Post all your I.C.E. (In Car Entertainment) and wiring questions here (Audio, video etc.)

Does my 2002 Civic EX have an electrical problem?

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
HopeForHonda is an unknown quantity at this point
Does my 2002 Civic EX have an electrical problem?

Does Honda make lemons? If so, I think I might have just bought one. The first problem I noticed is it stop recognizing the key and would not start. This happened a few times in one week but has not happened again. Then, both headlights did not work, the running lights, blinkers and high beams work but not the regular headlights. I rarely drive at night so I have no idea how long it has been like this. Now, one of the headlights is working but the other is not. I am not a mechanic and while I am not the smartest crayon in the crayola box, it seems to me that my "new to me" car has an electrical problem. The car has 130,000 miles on it. I don't think this has anything to do with it but the previous owner did have a new transmission installed at 110,000. Any ideas or suggestions? Thanks.
Old 12-06-2011
35+ Years Driving Japanese Autos

Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts
CraigW is a glorious beacon of lightCraigW is a glorious beacon of lightCraigW is a glorious beacon of lightCraigW is a glorious beacon of lightCraigW is a glorious beacon of lightCraigW is a glorious beacon of lightCraigW is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Does my 2002 Civic EX have an electrical problem?

Some 02 models are under the missing low beams recall....but your situation sounds different. The recall is for missing both low beams at the same time.
Old 12-06-2011
Registered!!