Parts and Products Post new products, talk about parts other than electrical, drivetrain and suspension.

Light Weight worries

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2016
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Heavy honda is an unknown quantity at this point
Light Weight worries

Hello Guys I'm new on here, and I'm also new to the Honda club. I recently picked up a completely untouched grandma's grocery getter 2002 Honda Civic lx from a dealership in bloomingburg, Ny. The 1.7l non vtec, and since then I've owned the car the past two month I have done tint and put the oem styled spoiler on the vehicle. But lately I've been hearing this noise come to find out that it's my throw out bearing. Now I'm no clutch expert, so I went out and bought an Exedy clutch kit. That consist of everything I'll be needing to make the happen. But in the kit it came with a lightweight flywheel. The flywheel is said to weigh 8.6lbs. My worries besides the drivability which I'll grow to get use too is will this flywheel create problems such as "idle control; and or throw on a check engine light" being that it is from what Ive read 10lbs lighter than my stock clutch. I've driven many cars with a light clutch and have always loved it. But to me it won't be worth it if it's going to create problems. If anyone could help ease and or confirm my suspicions I'd appreciate it. Thankyou for reading
Old 07-03-2016
Administrator
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!
Administrator

Received 1,144 Likes on 799 Posts
xRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond reputexRiCeBoYx has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Light Weight worries