I.C.E. (Audio) & Electrical Upgrades Post all your I.C.E. (In Car Entertainment) and wiring questions here (Audio, video etc.)

Need help choosing subs!

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2013
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
rislrules is an unknown quantity at this point
Need help choosing subs!

Okay, so I have a 2007 Civic EX w/ nav. It has the nice upgraded stereo system that hits the highs pretty flawlessly but the sub isn't quite on par with what i'm looking for. I was thinking of disconnecting it and adding in a ported sub in the trunk. I want something that gives a nice boom but doesn't take distort the sound / take over the highs. I'm still new to all the terminology when it comes to subs and stuff so bear with me. I'm just looking for suggestions right now. Anything will help. thanks!
Old 02-21-2013
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts
GolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to behold
Re: Need help choosing subs!

What is your budget?

I really enjoy my 8 inch Infinity Reference sub that I have. I made a custom sealed inclosure and it matches perfect. Might be good for what you want since you don't want to over power the factory system. You would only need a small amp maybe 250W.
Old 02-21-2013
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AustinoS96 is an unknown quantity at this point