Mechanical Problems/Vehicle Issues and Fix-it Forum If you've got a problem you just can't figure out, a noise you can't diagnose, or a Check Engine Light that won't go away, ask about it here!

Dented and Scraped Right Bumper Cover w Pics...Suggestions?

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2016
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
SoSad is an unknown quantity at this point
Dented and Scraped Right Bumper Cover w Pics...Suggestions?

I'm a new driver and got scared when turning into a mini-street in my school's parking lot as a van was heading directly at me on the wrong side of the street. I tried to go back to the street I was on and panicked, stupidly did not hit the brakes enough, slid on some ice and hit the curb. The underside of the right bumper cover is dented and scratched. It's my parents' 2015 Honda Civic (DX I think, basic 1.8L) and they're Eastern European so they're going to kill me. Any suggestions on the best ways to repair? Would really appreciate different methods such as cheapest, most reliable, etc... Thank you guys so much!!
UPDATE: Just noticed a vibrating sound at low speeds coming from the front right side of the car that sounds like uncontrollable shaking after driving it home.
https://imageshack.com/i/p8O0yWDWj
https://imageshack.com/i/p7LpETVqj
https://imageshack.us/i/p8QQIFHgj

Last edited by SoSad; 01-05-2016 at 11:46 AM.
Old 01-05-2016
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Dented and Scraped Right Bumper Cover w Pics...Suggestions?