Mechanical Problems/Vehicle Issues and Fix-it Forum If you've got a problem you just can't figure out, a noise you can't diagnose, or a Check Engine Light that won't go away, ask about it here!

Can't Figure Out What's Wrong (multiple Problems)

Search this Thread

Old 11-10-2013
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
YMSmitty is an unknown quantity at this point
Can't Figure Out What's Wrong (multiple Problems)

Hey guys,

I own a 2007 Honda Civic automatic. I'm new to owning my own car. (usually I would drive a company car that would continually get checked for maintenance so I wouldn't have to worry about anything) Anyway, I notice that when I'm driving on the highway 60mph and above sometimes I feel as if I lose slight control of the car and then quickly regain control. It is hard to explain. All I know is that I didn't have this problem when I bought the car.

Before this happened to me, it turned out that my rear tire was flat and I ended up losing the tire. (while driving) Also whenever I'm turning I'm hearing a slight clicking noise that is continuous. Once I straighten the wheel the noise goes away. Anyone have any idea what this could be and if I should take it to the shop to fix it?

Anyway these problems are interrelated? I just want to hear people's opinion as I have never owned a honda before this.
Old 11-11-2013
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts
GolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to behold
Re: Can't Figure Out What's Wrong (multiple Problems)

Clicking sound while turning is generally a problem with the CV joint.
Old 11-11-2013
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one