6th Generation Civic 1996 - 2000 In the years from 1996 to 2000 Honda released it's 6th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EK9, EK4, EK3, EJ6, EJ8, EJ9, EM1

exhaust problem...

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2012
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Demoncivic is an unknown quantity at this point
exhaust problem...

I just bout a 98 model and im new to hondas.. I have to fix some suspension problems on it and I noticed while I was working on it that some dumbass replaced a peice of the exhaust between the manifold and the muffler and left the o2 sensor hanging. How can I fix this without replacing the entire exhaust system? I think they remkved the catalytic converter. Is it absolutely needed for it to run right?
Old 06-17-2012
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute
Re: exhaust problem...

Originally Posted by Demoncivic
Is it absolutely needed for it to run right?
Not 100% right because many do use the rear O2 for fuel control under certain conditions, but it is needed to pass emissions tests and keep that idiot light off.

If the CEL is always on, you would probably never know when a new problem happens unless the car quits completely.

/hugs a tree
Old 06-17-2012
Registered!!