6th Generation Civic 1996 - 2000 In the years from 1996 to 2000 Honda released it's 6th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EK9, EK4, EK3, EJ6, EJ8, EJ9, EM1

D16Y8 build thoughts

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
civic1997ex is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation D16Y8 build thoughts

hey guys im new to the forum and lookin for help and advice.. i just recently picked up a 97 civic ex sedan.. due to the fact of it being a sedan, i plan on making the car a sleeper. i have 17 inch rims and lo pro tires and im puttin a front and rear lip on the car but besides that not much to the exterior. here is what ive got for the motor thoughts. please respond with your thoughts.. im new to this and dont know what works and what doesnt.. take a look!

JE pistons 75.50mm (.020) Bore, 9.8:1 CR, -11.9cc Dish
JE piston rings
BLOX tuner cam shaft 235 Intake / 223 Exhaust
BLOX valve springs
BLOX titanium valve spring retainers
BLOX exhaust valves
BLOX intake valves
BLOX engine block filler
Skunk2 intake manifold
Skunk2 70mm throttle body
AEM cold air intake
DC sports header
DC sports cat back exhaust
magnaflow high flow catalytic converter
ACL rod bearings
ACL thrust bearings
toga high volume oil pump

please help!
Old 01-11-2011
Autocross Padawan

Zeferint is a glorious beacon of lightZeferint is a glorious beacon of lightZeferint is a glorious beacon of lightZeferint is a glorious beacon of lightZeferint is a glorious beacon of lightZeferint is a glorious beacon of lightZeferint is a glorious beacon of light
Re: D16Y8 build thoughts

not sure what you're asking--do you want to know the function of each part? in that case, google is your friend!
Old 01-11-2011
Registered!!