7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Inherited 2005 EX Special Edition. Preparing to sell.

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2015
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
muniorbust is an unknown quantity at this point
Inherited 2005 EX Special Edition. Preparing to sell.

My father passed away and I now have his 2005 Civic EX Special Edition 70k miles. I have my own car so I will be selling this Civic.

He wasn't into cars. No mods and not maintained.
I'm not into modding cars either, but I've got 15+ years experience as a do-it-yourselfer fixing my own cars, so I'll do any repairs that I'm capable of.

The car sounds bad at the wheels and shakes horribly at 55mph. I'm working on the brakes, which were terrible (original rotors! and in update New York? huh?!!) and hoping that will quiet the wheel. All wheel bearings feel ok to me, but I won't know until it's back on the road.
The passenger side sway bar link was broken. I assume replacing that will get rid of the shakes.
Unless I find a recent oil change receipt, I'll likely do that to.

Anything I should know about this specific car?
Should I just sell it like any old car?
I assume I'll put the car on cars.com or craigslist.

Thanks
Buzz
Old 08-03-2015
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Inherited 2005 EX Special Edition. Preparing to sell.

2005 Civic EX Special Edition 70k miles
No mods and not maintained.