7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1

03 civic LX (new to Honda)

Old 04-22-2014
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
bth2278 is an unknown quantity at this point
03 civic LX (new to Honda)

Hello everyone. As the title states I am new to the world of Honda and more specifically the civic. I purchased this little car for a work car to drive about 150 miles/day. Yesterday was the first day I drove the car and I managed 35.6 mpg which I was very pleased with. My question is am I leaving mpg on the table by keeping this car stock? Are there any mods that will give me significant gains in mpg? Not concerned about power at all. Thanks in advance .
Old 04-22-2014
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts
GolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to behold
Re: 03 civic LX (new to Honda)

Welcome to the forum! 150 miles is long commute!

There really isn't much you can do as far as mods go to increase your mpg. A short air intake is suppose to, maybe someone can support that I didn't see a change. I also changed some other things that could hurt mpg so maybe it did help!?!

Keep your tires inflated properly and get gas saver tires.
Use cruise as much as possible
Replacing the 02 sensors can increase mpg if they are old
Old 04-22-2014
Registered!!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts