7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

when buying a timing belt??

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2013
7th.gen-1st.timer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
mike-01 is an unknown quantity at this point
when buying a timing belt??

Ok so I'm new to Hondas I have an 01 civic coupe. That I've basically borrowed the problem down to can sensor crank sensor or timing belt so I'm just going to replace it all. Now when I go to buy the new timing belt is there any specific brand that last longer or is "better" and Feel free to add any helpful hints because like I said this is my first Honda and I do intent on building the motor one day.
Old 09-01-2013
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts
GolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to behold
Re: when buying a timing belt??

OEM parts are always best. With sensors especially! I would go OEM for belt also.

If your east coast buy parts from Majestic Honda. Just google them.
Old 09-01-2013
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute

Ditto on factory parts here.