7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1

anyone know how to remove nufinish so i can apply meguiars?

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2013
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
cona is an unknown quantity at this point
anyone know how to remove nufinish so i can apply meguiars?

background: i was attempting to wax my car for the first time, and decided to buy nufinish polish paste. ive had an ep3 for about 6 months and havent waxed it.

i already had applied nu finish paste to 1/4th of my hood, but now i want to use meguiars clay wax instead

1.) is it possible to remove nufinish safely? if so how?

2.) was it okay to polish 1/4 of my hood and leave the rest for tomorrow?

3.) and since i will be driving around again to buy meguiars wax. should i wash my car again? and wax it right after i wash it?

please help me out guys, im new to cars and to this forum

thank you very much

regards,

cona
Old 04-22-2013
Registered!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
pjb3 is a glorious beacon of lightpjb3 is a glorious beacon of lightpjb3 is a glorious beacon of lightpjb3 is a glorious beacon of lightpjb3 is a glorious beacon of lightpjb3 is a glorious beacon of light
Re: anyone know how to remove nufinish so i can apply meguiars?

Most wax is removed by liquid dishwashing detergent. If you want to strip the old wax before waxing a car wash it with Dawn, all other times use a liquid car wash soap.

I never wax a car except right after washing it. Any contaminates or dirt may scratch the paint when you apply the wax.

I'm not sure what you mean by "clay wax", usually clay and wax are two different steps and two different things. Clay is used to remove surface contaminates before you wax. I usually only clay a car once a year not everytime I wax.

Last edited by pjb3; 04-22-2013 at 04:34 PM. Reason: spelling
Old 04-22-2013
Administrator
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!