7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1

How to Wire OEM Fog Lights

Old 03-02-2012
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New_Genn is an unknown quantity at this point
How to Wire OEM Fog Lights

Hello my friend and i just installed the fog lights into my 2001 Civic EX Coupe but we can't figure out how to turn it on! I know there's a manual for wiring the fog lights to the fuse box but, my friend said there is another way, which is wiring the fog light directly to my headlights. So when I turn on my headlights, the fog lights turn on too. We were trying to figure which wires exactly will connect to the headlights (one of the red wires?? lol) Btw I have HID's too just incase it helps to know that. I'm a complete noob about cars, so I don't know much sorry so please if anyone can help explain how to do the wiring exactly! Thanks!
Old 03-02-2012
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts
GolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to behold
Re: How to Wire OEM Fog Lights

Fog lights should be able to work independently from the headlights. If you want you can hook them to the headlights but you should tap into the headlights at the switch. You need to use a 12v relay to run the fog lights or else you will fry something. There is a security plug under the dash that has a wire on it that you can use as a trigger for your relay. I forget if it's positive or negative trigger I will have to look when I get home.
Old 03-02-2012
Registered!!

@GolnaT