7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Thinking of buying an EM2, need help?

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2011
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Alcolite is an unknown quantity at this point
Thinking of buying an EM2, need help?

Alright guys, I'm new to the Civic scene. First of all, this is going to be my first car, so my first build and I'm hoping to fall in love with the car from when I first start it to when I put on my last modification. For this reason I'm asking for some help with deciding whether I am making the right choice or not. Slowly I am hoping to make this car into the beauty of the road, so it has to be a car that will give off that vibe. In my view, I need a car that's not very old and is very reliable. Civic's have always had a soft spot in my heart and the EM2 has been the crowned queen in my view. For this reason, I am thinking of buying a 2005 Honda Civic Si coupe, which is in the States, I believe a Civic Ex coupe. The headlights work for me better with the shape of the body than the 2001-2003 EM2. I think I can get one for between 6 and 8,000 Canadian dollars but again, I need the opinions of fellow EM2 lovers.

I will start off by asking the pros and cons of this specific model of the car, because I have read reviews of the car from the point of view of magazines, online reviews, etc but I want a review in the view of a Civic driver. How is this car as a base to add modifications including engine, interior, exterior, etc. Will this be a good car to add some speed and power to, or will it be more of a looks and enjoy to drive car? Is it a reliable and fun car?