7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1

All'round Advice

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2011
A scene before your eyes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Balzdpr is on a distinguished road
All'round Advice

I checked out this web sight called ProCivic.com and relized pretty quick that the prices seem a little high. I purchaced a couple of things from them and half of those items where intended for a D17A2 and not a D17A1. That has really pissed me off. Im pretty new to the scene and have more to learn than a special ed freshman. So could any of you'all lead me in the rite direction? Im not looking to commit suicide in my Civic but would like to make everyday driving much more aggressive and fun. When Im ready to shake hands with the reaper I'll buy something with a more insane motor and with greater tuning capabilities. As of now Im running a SOHC D17A1 with nearly stock componants, with an exception of a custom made behind the CAT 2.5 exhaust line welded into a 2.5 ractive exhaust. I have installed a very low grade universal oil cooling kit. Thats it. LOL. Im feeling a little ashamed and a bit intimidated by alot of the machines I have had the pleasure of seeing and learning about here. Again a little help would be cool.
Old 07-28-2011
Registered!!

Received 113 Likes on 75 Posts
chozobody is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: All'round Advice

Read Read Read. The search button is also your best friend. Go take a look at the DIY section, where easy to follow tutorials have been written by other members.

https://www.civicforums.com/forums/1...rself-articles