7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

2004 civic door speaker install w/ pics

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2010
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CheffreyGriffin is an unknown quantity at this point
2004 civic door speaker install w/ pics

Hey everyone this is my first post on this site. I thought I could help with some door installs on 04 sedan civics. Mine is Si model with power windows and locks. Im sure this should go in 7th gen civic>DIY>Audio but it wouldnt let me post there.
First of all, I'm no pro, I don't guarantee ur not going to hurt yourself using some of the tools, and I don't guarantee that this is the best way to do it but it worked for me, it sounds good, and I'm still alive. I'm sure some people are going to rip this apart and tell me everything I did wrong but that's OK, it will make them feel good about themselves. Oh and PS, I'm not proud of using hot glue but it worked lol, I know I'm a noob.
Anyways, I'll get started.
First things first, you have to remove the door panel. Very easy, especially with power windows. Just rip off the triangle plastic piece in the corner of the window, pop off the plastic covers 1) inside the door latch, 2) on the bottom of the armrest grab handle. Unscrew the two screws inside the latch part, and the two sunk-in, harder-to-see screws where my fingers are pointing in the first picture.
Name:  1DoorCoverRemoval.jpg
Views: 2974
Size:  125.8 KB

Next, remove the stock speaker from the door. All you have to do is stick a flat head screwdriver into the clip at the top, press down and push out. Then lift it up and away from the door and disconnect the wiring harness. Easy.
Name:  2SpeakerRemoval.jpg
Views: 2688
Size:  93.7 KB