7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Broke Power Steering adjust plate mounting bolt

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2015
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
HempForPres is an unknown quantity at this point
Broke Power Steering adjust plate mounting bolt

Hi guys, I'm new here. Honestly, I'm new to car repair in general. I successfully replaced my alternator, but at the last minute as I was putting the power steering pump back in, I twisted the head off the power steering pump adjust plate mounting bolt...

It's a 10mm bolt, I know that. Can I just get any 10mm bolt (about an inch long) to replace it?

Can anyone tell me the exact size of that bolt? I checked the repair manual and it doesn't say...

2002 Civic EX
Old 02-13-2015
Registered!!

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
mikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of lightmikey1 is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Broke Power Steering adjust plate mounting bolt

Originally Posted by HempForPres

It's a 10mm bolt, I know that.
then you don't know much, cause its a 6mm bolt
Old 02-13-2015
Registered!!

Originally Posted by mikey1
then you don't know much, cause its a 6mm bolt
Wow, I hope not all the members of this forum are as rude as you are. The socket I used was a 10mm.
Old 02-13-2015
Registered!!

Any chance you could provide the other dimensions?
Old 02-13-2015
Registered!!

RIPSAW has a spectacular aura aboutRIPSAW has a spectacular aura about