7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Newbie needing lx parts on dx civic etc asap

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2014
new honda guy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hawco902 is an unknown quantity at this point
Newbie needing lx parts on dx civic etc asap

Hello I am sorry I am new to this sit and just bought a 2002 civic sedan dx, I was searching up on swapping some lx parts like the cluster because the dx doesn't have one, and also would that cluter work if I put a lx head on it so that it would ha e VTEC and is that hard to do? I seen the write up seems easy but wanna know from you's! And what do yous suggest for performance upgrades like cold air I take etc thanks in advance for even reading this!
Old 09-01-2014
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Newbie needing lx parts on dx civic etc asap

I didn't see anyone else responding, so here goes nuthin'...

like the cluster because the dx doesn't have one
You mean it doesn't have a tach. Yes I think the cluster swap is doable, plug-n-play if you get the right one from the correct year. But there are a crapton of choices, US cars have like 17 or so possible choices.
Odometer info stays in the cluster so your reading won't be true mileage (kms) of your car, it will be mileage from another car.

I put a lx head on it so that it would ha e VTEC and is that hard to do?