7th Generation Civic 2001 - 2005 In the years from 2001 to 2005 Honda released it's 7th Generation Civic.
Chassis codes: EM2, ES1, EP3, EU1

NEED HELP - 2005 Honda Civic LX - Key-less entry and Rear left power window

Old 03-25-2012
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2005hondacivic is an unknown quantity at this point
NEED HELP - 2005 Honda Civic LX - Key-less entry and Rear left power window

I have a 2005 Honda Civic LX (automatic transmission, 133,000 km) and I am having following problems for the last couple of months. I have limited experience about car. Your help will be highly appreciated.

1) Key-less entry doesn't work, use key to lock/unlock since August 2011. I replaced battery for key fob but didn't work. The headlights used to on when I pressed the key fob but not anymore. Neither panic sound nor headlights are working while pressing the key fob.

2) The rear left power window doesn't work since January 2012. All other windows are working perfectly. I checked fuses and I think fuses are okay. I have found interesting thing while checking the fuses. If I remove fuse (20A) for rear right window, then the rear left window works but rear right doesn't work (I understand it won't work as there is no fuse). If I add rear right window's fuse, the left window stops working but right window works.

I don't know where the problem is. If you can, please help me. Thank you.
Old 03-25-2012
Prelude Owner

Received 303 Likes on 214 Posts
GolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to beholdGolNat is a splendid one to behold
Re: NEED HELP - 2005 Honda Civic LX - Key-less entry and Rear left power window