General Honda Civic Forum Archive. The archive is dedicated to storing threads for research purposes only, please place questions in their appropriate forum.

Front parking lights infos..

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2003
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
OZman is an unknown quantity at this point
Front parking lights infos..

Just wanna say HI to every1 here..
a very kewl forum indeed w/ kewl ppl & kewl civics..
newbie here.. so, i hope this topic ain't a repeat already..[IMG]i/expressions/laugh2.gif[/IMG]

anyways..
i got a minor question for ya all civic-lovers..
i am a new guy to drive a japanese car.. a civic dx 2002 to be exact.. [IMG]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/IMG]
so what's the purpose(s) of these two little 'front parking lights' located beside the headlights?
what do they do? are they just for the LooK/design? that's the only reason i can think of..[IMG]i/expressions/face-icon-small-confused.gif[/IMG]

it's b/c i want to change the color of those lights..
now i am planning to change those two "seem-to-be-useless-lights" from yellowish bulbs to RED bulbs..
i want to know is it legal to have those little lights in RED?

i think the cops won't be wasting their time to pull me over just to tell me a warning about those little non-affective lights, will they?
i asked some of ma friends and they said it's alrite to change those lights to different colors.. but i still got doubts about it..
i found there are yellow, green, purple, and even red color for the 194 bulbs.. hehe.. fun colors eh?[IMG]i/expressions/demon.gif[/IMG]

o.. btw, i dunno much about the traffic law in Toronto regarding the lights regulations..
i'm still learning.. so, please share some infos on this.. thx! [IMG]i/expressions/face-icon-small-cool.gif[/IMG]
Old 03-02-2003
Registered!!