Fuel, Oil, Cleaners & Other Maintenance Extending the life of your Civic requires the proper fuel, oil, and cleaners, along with other regularly scheduled maintenance.

idle problem

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2009
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
r8dR supeRstaR is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy idle problem

well, first off im new to this site..and the problem im having with my 04 honda civic si hatch is that my idle bounces from 900 to a little above 2k rpm and after about 5 to 10 minutes with the car running, it'll start bouncing like it's red lining at 2k rpm..im thinking it's my idle air control valve..but im new to the newer year hondas..well, can anyone help me out..and if it is my iacvalve then where is it located, and what are the procedures that i have to do to take it out and clean it??? lmk thanks
Old 02-28-2009
Registered!!

civicsrcool has a reputation beyond reputecivicsrcool has a reputation beyond reputecivicsrcool has a reputation beyond reputecivicsrcool has a reputation beyond reputecivicsrcool has a reputation beyond reputecivicsrcool has a reputation beyond reputecivicsrcool has a reputation beyond reputecivicsrcool has a reputation beyond reputecivicsrcool has a reputation beyond reputecivicsrcool has a reputation beyond reputecivicsrcool has a reputation beyond repute
Re: idle problem

could be that. could be a vacuum leak as well.
Old 02-28-2009
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
gearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond repute